

#### Entertaining Noosa since 1970!

# Patron: David Williamson

# NOOSA ARTS THEATRE INC MINUTES OF THE 51st ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD AT NOOSA ARTS THEATRE ON FRIDAY 31<sup>st</sup> March 2023

Meeting declared open at 7.00pm

- PRESENT: Committee Members: Frank Wilkie (chair), Susan Dearnley, Sue Sewell, Judy Hawksford, Maria Karambelas, Russell Krause, Diana Thomson, Jo Hendrie, Jann Tuxford, AJ Wildey and 25 members.
  - 2. APOLOGIES: Jacqui Mata Luque, Jane Rivers, Liza Park, Ian and Sheila Glew, Alex Baker, David Hill, Donald Grant, Julie Massie
  - **3. MINUTES:** The Secretary read the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting held on 1<sup>st</sup> April, 2022.

MOTION: - "That the minutes be accepted as a correct record"

Moved: Sue Sewell / Susan Dearnley CARRIED

- 4. BUSINESS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES: Nothing to report.
  - **5. PRESIDENT'S REPORT:** Frank Wilkie presented a verbal report, (attached) thanking all committee members, Mel Long and Secret Men's Business for their tireless efforts.

Retiring committee members Jane Rivers, Maria Karambelas and Russell Klause were acknowledged and thanked for their contributions.

MOTION: - "That the President's Report be received." Moved: Frank Wilkie/Susan Dearnley CARRIED

- **6. TREASURER'S REPORT:** Judy Hawksford presented a verbal report with a presentation, The Financial Statements are attached.
  - 7. AUDITOR'S REPORT Judy Hawksford read the report from Coolum Auditors MOTION - "That the Treasurer's report and audited accounts be accepted". Moved: Judy Hawksford/Yvie Somerville CARRIED

## 8. APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR

MOTION – "That the committee appoints Coolum Coastal Accountants as Auditor for 2023." Moved Judy Hawksford/Eileen Walder CARRIED

The President gave a vote of thanks to Judy Hawksford.

### 9. ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS AND COMMITTEE:

The President, Frank Wilkie vacated the chair and asked former President, Margaret Courtney, to commence the elections. Margaret Courtney announced **Frank Wilkie** as President as his was the only nomination received for the position.

Frank took the chair and announced that "In response to the call for nominations for the executive positions of the committee, we received and accepted one nomination for the positions of Senior Vice President, Second Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary. He declared the following positions elected:

Senior Vice President – **Susan Dearnley**, Second Vice President- Jo Hendrie, Treasurer – **Judy Hawksford**, Secretary- Jenni McCaul

Frank read the written nominations received for the remainder of the management committee and declared the following elected:

Di Thomson, Julie Massie, AJ Wildey, Jo Hendrie, Jann Tuxford, Dixie Walters, Cristina McRitchie, Jack Scandrett, Sue Sewell,

Above members nominated by Frank Wilkie

Frank then called for nominations from the Floor for the remaining Management Committee positions.

Margaret Courtney nominated **Deb Noyek**, All above committee members seconded by George Courtney. CARRIED No further nominations received.

#### **APPEALS COMMITTEE:**

The President called for nominations for the Appeals Committee. The following people were then nominated and appointed:

Eileen Walder Carole Dacey Elle Bergland Philip Somerville, Margaret Courtney Nominated Susan Dearnley/Yvie Somerville CARRIED

#### **10. GENERAL BUSINESS:**

**APPOINTMENT OF LIFE MEMBERSHIP-** Sole candidate **Mickey Craddock** was presented with Life Membership, nominated by Margaret Courtney.

There was no further business, and the meeting was declared closed at 8.0pm

Signed:
President, Noosa Arts Theatre Inc

Date: .....